Reviews

Summary
5

A lovely stay, thank you. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our visit, the whole premises are beautifully clean. The owners clearly have high standards and have set out to provide the service they would expect themselves.

Reviewer: Keith B | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 17 hours ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely location Beach and shops were in walking distance. The guest house was lovely and clean Tina and Amanda were lovely hosts. The breakfasts were lovely all in all a fantastic place to stay

Reviewer: Stephen H | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 17 hours ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Amanda gave us a lovely warm welcome on our arrival and in addition gave us lots of useful information about the local area, including a map and bus timetable. We stayed in the compact double room which had everything we needed plus the extra touches that made it all the more comfortable. The decor was lovely throughout and everwhere was spotless. Breakfast was exceptional with a fantastic choice, and included locally sourced produce. We would definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you Amanda and Tina for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer: Carolyn| Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Wonderful - Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed & made to feel valued. Nothing was too much trouble. Swanage Haven is beautiful. It was clean, beautifully decorated throughout with great attention to detail. Every need had been carefully thought out. Breakfast was amazing with a good choice, was freshly cooked& served piping hot. The seafront & all its amenities are only 10 minutes walk away. You couldn’t ask for more. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Sue| Tue 9th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Fantastic,as always- Rating 5/5

Tina and Amanda are the best hosts.And such a lovely guest house, spotlessly clean, the best breakfasts and super friendly.

Reviewer: Janice | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here multiple times. Great Location. Perfect hosts and delicious breakfast. I always feel revived after my stay at The Swanage Haven. Many thanks Tina and Amanda. See you again soon.

Reviewer: Sharon| Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


I don't really know what else to say as this is my third review! - Rating 5/5

This was our third visit to the guest house and my third review. The excellent standard just keeeps on going. The breakfast, room and cleanliness is superb. Tina and Amanda are great hosts and really go the extra mile to make your stay easy and comfortable. Easy walk to the beach and town and a nice garden to sit in. Hope to see you next year, B and C

Reviewer: Brian D | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Absolutely brilliant- Rating 5/5

From the first greeting I felt relaxed and comfortable. The off road parking a bonus along with the honestly bar for the evenings. My single room was perfect.Very clean and comfortable with everything from tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh milk and to a cool fan and hair dryer. Lovely soft towels and perfect bedding. The breakfasts were amazing with the best fresh fruit salad I have ever had (better than 5* hotels I have stayed in). Tina and Amanda and their staff were amazing. Would, and have recommended this hotel to all my friends.

Reviewer: Sue W | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Holiday in Swanage - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, well situated for the beach and town. Good facilities - lovely room, beautiful garden. Food was scrumptious, service brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble from our hosts. I would highly recommend staying there when visiting lovely Swanage.Psit was refreshing to stay at a hotel that excluded kids.

Reviewer: Ian S | Sat 29th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We've stayed in quite a few places this is the best so far looked after by a fabulous pair off ladies

Reviewer: Colin P | Fri 28th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago